Robert Kemp Turner Elementary - RKT Rockets "Soaring to Success"

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Graham, Janice Principal 902-464-5205 jgraham@hrce.ca Twitter
van der Weegen, Jennifer Vice Principal 902-464-5205 jvanderweegen@hrce.ca Website
Sherman, Paula Administrative Assistant 902-464-5205 psherman@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ackert, Billyjoe Learning Center AckertB@hrce.ca
Downey, Phyllis-Ann Grade 1 and Grade 2 Combined pdowney@hrce.ca
Greene, Olga Grade Primary ogreene@hrce.ca
Kallada, Geetha 50% Resource GKallada@hrce.ca
Lloyd-McKenzie, Jennifer Physical Education JLloyd-Mckenzie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michelle Grade 6 mlmacdonald@hrce.ca
O'Donnell, Jody Grade 3 and Grade 4 Combined JODonnell@hrce.ca
Pettit, Kelly Core French KPettit@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole 50% Grade 5 NSneath@hrce.ca Website
Stone, Kathy Music kstone@hrce.ca
van der Weegen, Jennifer 50% Vice Principal & 50% Grade 5 902-464-5205 jvanderweegen@hrce.ca Website
White, Crystal Grade 2 and Grade 3 Combined cwhite@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Colwell, Megan Pre-Primary Teacher MColwell@hrce.ca
Cove, Roseann Library Support Specialist Website
Fiander, Aubrey Caretaker/Janitorial AFiander@hrce.ca
Hendren, Karin Reading Recovery
Kervin, Teri Speech Pathologist
Manning, Dana School Psychologist
Martel, Valerie Pre-Primary Support Teacher VMartel@hrce.ca
Schnare, Karen 80% Educational Program Assistant
Smith, Lita 80% Educational Program Assistant
Ummat, Amita Guidance
Zwicker, Cheryl 80% Educational Program Assistant